Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Wednesday - Rob Cowan

Rob Cowan presents Radio 3's classical Breakfast show, including organ music by Bach performed by Peter Hurford, Rachmaninov's Vocalise performed by the USSR Symphony Orchestra under Evgeni Svetlanov, and the Largo from Dvorak's New World Symphony, No. 9 in E minor is played by the Prague Symphony Orchestra conducted by Libor Pesek.

Release date:

3 hours

Last on

Wed 7 Sep 2011 07:00

Get singing: The Pankhurst Anthem

The Pankhurst Anthem logo

We're inviting singers to mark 100 years of UK women's suffrage with a new choral work.

The Best of Breakfast


Sit back, relax and listen to the best of Radio 3 Breakfast.

Sounds of the Earth

Sounds of the Earth

In this Weekend Breakfast feature, we hear the natural world in its many guises.

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Pieces recommended by listeners to guide and inspire you throughout the year.