Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Angela Hewitt Plays Brahms and Schumann

An intimate evening at the Royal Albert Hall with star Canadian pianist Angela Hewitt. Beginning with solo music by Brahms, she is joined by the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra and conductor Andrew Manze for a performance of Schumann's Introduction and Concert Allegro, a sort of mini-piano concerto that the composer wrote as a wedding anniversary gift to his wife Clara. The concert ends with Schoenberg's orchestration of Brahms' G minor Piano Quartet.

1 hour, 15 minutes

Last on

Sat 3 Sep 2011 03:10

Listen to every Prom on Radio 3

Listen to every Prom on Radio 3

Listen live or catch up