Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Thursday - Rob Cowan

Rob Cowan presents Radio 3's classical Breakfast show, including Humperdinck's overture to Konigskinder performed by the Bamberg Symphony Orchestra conducted by Karl Anton Rickenbacker, the Takacs String Quartet perform Hugo Wolf's Italian Serenade, and the Montreal Symphony Orchestra under Charles Dutoit perform Hugo Alfven's Midsummer Vigil (Swedish Rhapsody No.1).

Release date:

3 hours

Last on

Thu 18 Aug 2011 07:00

The Best of Breakfast


Sit back, relax and listen to the best of Radio 3 Breakfast.

Sounds of the Earth

Sounds of the Earth

In this Weekend Breakfast feature, we hear the natural world in its many guises.

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Pieces recommended by listeners to guide and inspire you throughout the year.