Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Leopold String Trio, Christian Zacharias

Pianist Christian Zacharias, now a regular artist-in-residence at the East Neuk Festival teams up with the Leopold String Trio for one of the highlights of this year's Festival. Brahms's joyous First Piano Quartet reflects the composer's life-long passion for Hungarian gypsy music and is contrasted with a concise, witty and assured piano sonata of Beethoven's early period. The concert is presented by Mary Ann Kennedy.

Beethoven: Piano Sonata in F, Op.10 No. 2
Brahms: Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor, Op.25

Christian Zacharias - piano
Leopold String Trio.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Fri 12 Aug 2011 13:00