Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Thursday - Rob Cowan

Rob Cowan presents Radio 3's classical Breakfast show, including music from Bizet's L'Arlesienne Suite No.1 performed by the Strasbourg Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Alain Lombard, pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet plays Liszt's Paraphrase on Faust, and Khachaturian's Masquerade Suite performed by the RCA Victor Symphony Orchestra conducted by Kirill Kondrashin.

Release date:

3 hours

Last on

Thu 11 Aug 2011 07:00

Radio 3 Carol Competition 2015

Britten: Les Illuminations

Can you set Roger McGough's specially-written 'Comes the Light' poem to music?

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Breakfast Music Box

Pieces recommended by listeners to guide and inspire you throughout the year.