Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Musica Britannica

Catherine Bott speaks to Julian Rushton, Chairman of Musica Britannica - a national collection of music founded in 1951 and which was one of the main musical sources of the modern Early Music revival in Britain. Among the music featured in the programme are works by Tallis, Byrd, Blow and Lawes.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Sat 9 Jul 2011 13:00