iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Stealing Sheep in session

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Last on

Sat 16 Jul 2011 05:00 BBC Radio 1 Wales

See all previous episodes from Rob da Bank

Stealing Sheep in session

2 hours
First broadcast:
Saturday 16 July 2011

Liverpool's premier all girl psych-folk outfit Stealing Sheep land at Maida Vale Studios! The girls take time out of their European tour to record a storming session for Rob Da Bank. Playing tracks from their two Ep's and an exclusive track from their debut album, to be released later this year.

Tuck into the familiar sounds of Fishy Forecast and the Saturday Skank, plus Festie Boy is back on the road again.

Plus loads of upfront music, including Terror Danjah, Howler, The Middle East, Mara Carlyle and A Guy Called Gerald.

Music Played

28 items
  • Image for Tricky

    Tricky Time To Dance (Maya Jane Coles Mix)

    Domino Records

  • Image for 2 Bears

    2 Bears Bear Hug

    Southern Fried Records

  • Image for Javeon McCarthy

    Javeon McCarthy Love Without A Heart (Phil Coolins TDK-D90 Mix)

    PMR Records

  • Image for Simian Mobile Disco

    Simian Mobile Disco Gizzard


  • Sunrise Track

  • Image for Radiohead

    Radiohead Little By Little (Caribou Remix)


  • Image for Beastie Boys

    Beastie Boys Don't Play No Game (Ft. Santigold) (Major Lazer Remix)


  • Maida Vale Session from Stealing Sheep

  • Image for American Standard

    American Standard Come Live With Me Angel

    American Standard

  • Image for Howler

    Howler I Told You Once

    Rough Trade

  • Image for Kingdom/Girl Unit

    Kingdom/Girl Unit Ride It Everytime


  • Image for Terror Danjah

    Terror Danjah Full Attention (Ft. Ruby Lee Rider)


  • Saturday Skank

  • Image for Damu

    Damu Ridin'

    Keysound Recordings

  • 6 O’Clock Snooze

  • Image for Doomstarks (Ghostface Killa & Doom)

    Doomstarks (Ghostface Killa & Doom) Victory Laps (Madvillianz Remix)


  • Maida Vale Session from Stealing Sheep

  • Image for DJ Shadow

    DJ Shadow I'm Excited (Ft. Afrikan Boy)

  • Image for Gross Magic

    Gross Magic Sweetest Touch

    Sounds of Sweet Nothing

  • Image for Apparat

    Apparat Black Water


  • Image for The Middle East

    The Middle East Jesus Came to My Birthday Party

    Missing Piece records

  • Image for Dennis Hopper Choppers

    Dennis Hopper Choppers All Could Come True

    D Wink

  • Image for DJ Fresh

    DJ Fresh DJ Fresh - Louder (Doctor P and Flux Pavillon Remix)

    Ministry of Sound

  • Rob’s Greatest Record In The World Right Now… Possibly

    • Image for Bass Clef

      Bass Clef I Think You Are Ready Now For The Eternal Point Of No Return


  • Image for Part Time

    Part Time Rather Great

    Mexican Summer

  • Image for Magnetic Man

    Magnetic Man Anthemic (Lil Silva Mix)



  • Sat 16 Jul 2011 05:00 BBC Radio 1

  • Sat 16 Jul 2011 05:00 BBC Radio 1 N. Ireland

  • Sat 16 Jul 2011 05:00 BBC Radio 1 Scotland

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss