iPlayer Radio What's New?
On Now : Breakfast
Playing: Trio in E flat major H.15.29 for keyboard and strings: 3rd mvt; Presto assai by Joseph Haydn
Image for Leif Ove Andsnes - Beethoven, Brahms, Schoenberg

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Leif Ove Andsnes - Beethoven, Brahms, Schoenberg

2 hours, 30 minutes
First broadcast:
Tuesday 05 July 2011

Live from the Town Hall, Cheltenham.

Presented by Petroc Trelawny

Award-winning Norwegian classical pianist Leif Ove Andsnes, is performing as part of the Cheltenham Festival 2011, including two sonatas by Beethoven, four ballades by Brahms, and six little piano pieces by Schoenberg.

Beethoven: Sonata no.21 in C, op.53 'Waldstein'
Brahms: Four Ballades, op.10

8.10 Interval music presented by Petroc Trelawny

Schoenberg: Six Little Piano Pieces op.19
Beethoven: Sonata no.32 in C minor op.111.


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss