Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Live from London's Wigmore Hall pianist Imogen Cooper begins her recital with four mini-masterpieces by Debussy. The centrepiece of her programme is one of Beethoven's darker piano sonatas (sometimes known as the 'Tempest' sonata) and she ends with two of Chopin's finest works - a dreamy Nocturne and the glorious final Ballade.

Presented by Catherine Bott

Imogen Cooper (piano)

(From Preludes Book 2)
La Puerta del Vino
La Terrasse des audiences du clair de lune
Les Tierces alternées

Sonata in D minor op31/2

Nocturne in D flat major op 27/2
Ballade in F minor op 52.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Sat 9 Jul 2011 14:00