Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Monday - Rob Cowan

Rob Cowan presents Breakfast, including Smetana's Dance of the Comedians from his opera The Bartered Bride played by the Cleveland Orchestra conducted by Christoph von Dohnanyi, the Aalborg Symphony Orchestra perform Gershwin's overture to Girl Crazy, and the London Symphony Orchestra under Adrian Boult perform Vaughan Williams' Fantasia on "Greensleeves".

3 hours

Last on

Mon 30 May 2011 07:00

Best of British on BBC Playlister

Best of British on BBC Playlister

Experience classic British works from Elgar, Purcell & moreā€¦ Listen in Spotify now

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss