Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 6

Joining Jools for the sixth show of this series are Arctic Monkeys, who made their TV debut on the show back in 2005. The band make a welcome return to the show to perform tracks from their upcoming fourth album Suck It And See.

The legendary singer, songwriter and film composer Randy Newman is also in the studio with a number or two from his new album The Randy Newman Songbook Vol.2.

Leader, arranger and chief songwriter of The Beach Boys Brian Wilson finally makes his Later debut performing a couple of tracks with his current band from his extraordinary catalogue of songs.

Also in the studio, Alison Krauss & Union Station are performing songs from their new Paper Airplane collection.

From LA, female four-piece Warpaint are making their Later debut with tracks from 2010s acclaimed The Fool, and from London, hotly tipped reggae act Gappy Ranks is also performing.

30 minutes

Last on

Fri 13 May 2011 22:00


Role Contributor
PresenterJools Holland
DirectorJanet Fraser Crook
Series ProducerAlison Howe

Later... playlist on BBC Music

JoolsHolland Playlist Autumn 2016 Promo

Hear the original versions of tracks performed on the show.