Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Navarra Quartet, Scott Dickenson

In this series celebrating the music written by Dvorak while living in America, the Navarra Quartet team up with viola player Scott Dickinson to perform the great 'American' Quintet preceded by a poignantly contrasting quartet 'From My Homeland' from his fellow countryman, Smetana.

Navarra String Quartet
Scott Dickinson, viola

Smetana - String Quartet No 1 'From my Homeland'
Dvorak - String Quintet in E flat major Op 97 'American'.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Wed 18 May 2011 13:00