Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Szymanowski and Lutoslawski

Stephen Johnson is joined by the BBC Philharmonic, violinist Alina Ibragimova and conductor Leo Hussain to explore music by two great 20th Century Polish composers: Karol Szymanowski's Violin Concerto No 1 and Witold Lutoslawski's Symphony No 4.

Release date:

1 hour, 30 minutes

Last on

Sun 1 May 2011 17:00

Composers A to Z


Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.