iPlayer Radio What's New?
On Now : Breakfast
Playing: Symphony for wind instruments no. 4 (T.285/3`4) in B flat major, [complete] by Johann Christian Bach
Image for Miklos Perenyi

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Miklos Perenyi

1 hour
First broadcast:
Monday 18 April 2011

One of the greatest cellists of his generation, the Hungarian maestro Miklós Perényi comes to Wigmore Hall in London. He performs a classic pairing of solo cello repertoire, J. S. Bach's Suite no 6 in D, and Britten's Suite no 2, also in D, originally composed for the legendary cellist Rostropovich in 1967.

Presented by Sean Rafferty.

Programme :

Cello Suite No. 6 in D BWV1012

Cello Suite No. 2 in D Op. 80.


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.