Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

A Celebration of Comedy Writing

Siobhan Synnot presents a celebration of great comedy writing featuring various editions of the BBC Radio Scotland series Laughed Off The Page.

The Zone contains many of the finest comedy writers of all time including Jonathan Lynn (Yes Minister), Steve Punt (Now Show, The Mary Whitehouse Experience), Arabella Weir (The Fast Show), Peter Baynham (Alan partridge, Borat), Neil Innes (Monty Python songwriter, The Rutles), Rob Grant (Red Dwarf), John Sullivan (Only Fools And Horses), Graham Linehan (Father Ted, The IT Crowd), Sam Bain & Jesse Armstrong (Peep Show), Ian Pattison (Rab C Nesbitt) and Steve Pemberton and Reece Shearsmith (The League Of Gentlemen, Psychoville).

Release date:

5 hours, 15 minutes

Last on

Sat 2 Apr 2011 00:45