Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

A to Z of Scottish Music

Vic Galloway presents his A to Z of Scottish Music with archive sessions, interviews and tracks from Glasvegas, Biffy Clyro, Jesus & Mary Chain and more. The full line-up is as follows:

A - The Associates - Party Fears Two (music track)
B - Biffy Clyro - Live at RockNess 2009
C - Camera Obscura - French Navy (music track)
D - The Delgados - Monica Webster (music track)
E - Eurythmics - Sweet Dreams (music track)
F - FOUND - BBC Introducing in Scotland session
G - Glasvegas - BBC Radio Scotland session
H - Calvin Harris - My Life in Five Songs
I - Idlewild - BBC Radio Scotland session
J - The Jesus & Mary Chain - Classic Scottish Albums: Psychocandy
K - King Creosote & Jon Hopkins - John Taylor's Month Away (music track)
L - Neil Landstrumm - Reverse Rebel (music track)
M - Mogwai - BBC Radio Scotland session
N - 1990s - Radioactivity (session track)
O - One Dove - Fallen (music track)
P - Primal Scream - Bobby Gillespie interview from BBC Radio Scotland
Q - A Band Called Quinn - Here's To Us (music track)
R - The Rezillos - Top of the Pops (music track)
S - The Skids - Homecoming Live Concert on BBC Radio Scotland
T - Teenage Fanclub - BBC Radio Scotland session
U - Ultravox - Dancing With Tears In Their Eyes (music track)
V - The Vaselines - BBC Radio Scotland session
W - Olo Worms - Back To England live at Homegame 2010
X - The X-Certs - Scatterbrain (music track)
Y - James Yorkston - interview and track from The Tom Morton Show on BBC Radio Scotland
Z - The Zephyrs - I Didn't Mean To Hurt You (session track)

Release date:

5 hours, 30 minutes

Last on

Sun 13 Mar 2011 00:30