iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for 07/03/2011

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


1 hour, 55 minutes
First broadcast:
Monday 07 March 2011

Primal Scream's classic album, Screamadelica, is the focus of tonight's show. To mark its 20th anniversary,
singer Bobby Gillespie joins Vic to talk about his memories of making the album which transformed their career and he'll be picking some inspirational tracks. Then hear the album performed in full, as captured at their Screamadelica Live show in London in November 2010.

Music Played

18 items
  • Image for Primal Scream

    Primal Scream Loaded

  • Image for The Fire Engines

    The Fire Engines Get Up And Use Me

    Codex version

  • Image for A Guy Called Gerald

    A Guy Called Gerald Voodoo Ray

  • Image for Prince Far I & The Arabs
  • Image for Johnny Thunders & The Heartbreakers
  • Image for The Sensational Alex Harvey Band

    • Untitled

      1. Movin’ On Up

  • Untitled

    2. Slip Inside This House

  • Untitled

    3. Don’t Fight It, Feel It

  • Untitled

    4. Damaged

  • Untitled

    5. I’m Comin’ Down

  • Untitled

    6. Shine Like Stars

  • Untitled

    7. Inner Flight

  • Untitled

    8. Higher Than The Sun

  • Untitled

    9. Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony In Two parts)

  • Untitled

    10. Loaded

  • Untitled

    11. Come Together


BBC Radio Scotland Sessions

Steve Mason

Dive into our massive archive of video sessions from the past year.

The Vic Galloway Show on Facebook

The Vic Galloway Show on Facebook

Are you on Facebook? Well, so are we. Let's hook up.

Free download

  1. Image for Scotland Introducing

    Scotland Introducing

    Alternative and indie music from the best of Scotland's unsigned talent as featured on Vic…

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss