Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Wednesday - Rob Cowan

Rob Cowan presents Breakfast. Music includes a performance of Suite in D by Matteis by The Parley of Instruments, Stravinsky's Fireworks performed by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra conducted by Pierre Boulez, and Hans Vonk conducts soloists and the Cologne Radio Symphony Orchestra in Schumann's Konzertstuck for four horns and orchestra.

Release date:

3 hours

Last on

Wed 16 Feb 2011 07:00

The Best of Breakfast


Sit back, relax and listen to the best of Radio 3 Breakfast.

Sounds of the Earth

Sounds of the Earth

In this Weekend Breakfast feature, we hear the natural world in its many guises.

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Pieces recommended by listeners to guide and inspire you throughout the year.