Life in a Cottage Garden with Carol Klein, Original Series Episode guide

  1. Into Winter

    6/6 In November and December, holly, box and yew reveal their evergreen glory.

    First broadcast: 11 Feb 2011

    Image for Into Winter Not currently available on BBC iPlayer
  2. Autumn

    5/6 In September and October it's harvest time and there's tidying and collecting to be done.

    First broadcast: 04 Feb 2011

    Image for Autumn Not currently available on BBC iPlayer
  3. High Summer

    4/6 In July and August there's staking to be done and roses to deadhead.

    First broadcast: 28 Jan 2011

    Image for High Summer Not currently available on BBC iPlayer
  4. Spring into Summer

    3/6 In May and June, Carol is planting out sweet peas and staking perennials.

    First broadcast: 21 Jan 2011

    Image for Spring into Summer Not currently available on BBC iPlayer
  5. Spring

    2/6 There is great change in the garden, as the remnants of winter make way for the spring.

    First broadcast: 14 Jan 2011

  6. Winter

    1/6 It's winter and there is much to do; cutting back, preparing the soil and garlic planting.

    First broadcast: 07 Jan 2011

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss