Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Mozart the Mason

Afternoon on 3 continues the Genius of Mozart with recordings from Radio 3 New Generation Artists and the BBC performing groups. Today's programme includes a chance to hear Mozart's The Penitent David, re-worked from his C minor Mass, plus live music from harpsichordist Mahan Esfahani.

Presented by Louise Fryer

Concerto for oboe and orchestra in F major, K293 (completed by Robert Levin)
Ingo Goritzki, oboe
Polish Chamber Orchestra
Wojciech Rajski, conductor

Davidde penitente, K469
Krisztina Laki, soprano
Nicole Fallien, soprano
Hans-Peter Blochwitz, tenor
Nederlands Kamerkoor
La Petite Bande
Sigiswald Kuijken, conductor

Quintet for Piano & Winds, K452
Galliard Ensemble,
Jonathan Biss, piano

March in D, K215
Academy of St. Martin in the Fields
Neville Marriner, conductor

Serenade in D, K204
Vienna Mozart Ensemble
Willi Boskovsky, conductor.

Release date:

3 hours

Last on

Mon 10 Jan 2011 14:00