Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Mozart Piano Archive Recordings

Presented by Suzy Klein.

An evening of Mozart recordings from live performances, especially for Piano Day. The writer, broadcaster and former BBC Producer Stephen Plaistow joins Suzy Klein to discuss some of the finest Mozart pianists of recent generations, with some recordings from the BBC archives. Performances include:

Mozart: Piano Sonata in B flat, K.570
Mieczyslaw Horszowski (piano)

Mozart: Sonata for 2 pianos in D, K.448
Benjamin Britten and Sviatoslav Richter (pianos)

Mozart: Piano concerto no.14 in E flat, K.449
Rudolf Serkin (piano).

Release date:

3 hours

Last on

Wed 5 Jan 2011 19:00