iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for BBC Philharmonic, Steven Osborne

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

BBC Philharmonic, Steven Osborne

1 hour
First broadcast:
Wednesday 05 January 2011

The BBC Philharmonic is joined by former New Generation Artist Steven Osborne, much acclaimed for his performances of Mozart's piano concertos, in the C major Concerto (K 415) composed as he was making his way as a freelance musician having been "kicked out" of the Salzburg court. The bustle of Mozart's overture to Così fan tutte begins this live concert and a festive set of dances (complete with sleighbells) completes the BBC Philharmonic's programme.

Overture, Cosi fan tutte
Three German Dances (K605)
Fantasia in D minor (K397)
Piano Concerto No .13 in C (K415)

BBC Philharmonic
Antonello Manacorda (conductor)
Steven Osborne (piano).


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.