The Ascent of Man Episode guide

  1. There will be 13 episodes. More information coming soon
  2. The Harvest of the Seasons

    2/13 Jacob Bronowski looks at the mankind's move from nomadic pasturage to settled agriculture.

    First broadcast: 09 Dec 2010

    Image for The Harvest of the Seasons Not currently available on BBC iPlayer

    Buy online

    On: DVD

    From: BBC Shop

    Where to buy

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss