Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


Last minute booking .. but an oh so happy one ... New kids on the block .. The Vaccines first ever!!! radio session for us here on 6 music.

The band are Justin Young (the artist formerly known as Jay Jay Pistolet) on vocals and guitar, Freddie Cowan on guitar, Anri Hjorvar on bass and Pete Robertson on drums. They'll be playing their new single Post Break-Up Sex which is released on 24 January 2011on Columbia Records on 7" and download. The single also features the B-Side We're Happening, which was recorded during their album sessions at RAK studios in London with Dan Grech.

They released their debut double A-sided single Wreckin' Bar (Ra Ra Ra) / Blow It Up through Marshall Teller in November. Their debut album is due in the spring of 2011.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Mon 13 Dec 2010 19:00
Today's Most Popular Tracks
Most added tracks from this show
View more from