Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Francois-Frederic Guy

The first in a series of all-Chopin piano recitals from LSO St Luke's, celebrating the 200th anniversary of the composer's birth. Francois-Frederic Guy performs the turbulent Sonata no 3, alongside the Nocturne in E major op 62 no 2 and the Polonaise-Fantasy op 61. Presented by Jonathan Swain.

Programme :
Nocturne in E major op 62 no 2
Polonaise-Fantasy op 61
Sonata no 3 in B minor, op 58.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 2 Oct 2012 13:00