Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Khyam Allami and Matthew Barley

Fiona Talkington's musical selection includes close miked solo saxophone recordings from John Butcher and Chris Watson's sound recordings from late autumn on the coast of North-East England and Scotland. Also, a Late Junction session with oud player Khyam Allami and cellist Matthew Barley which brings them together in the studio for the first time to record original material.

Release date:

1 hour, 45 minutes

Last on

Thu 18 Nov 2010 23:15

Is the synth the ultimate feminist instrument?

Daphne Oram

Five pioneering women and the technology they made their own...