Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


The most wonderful Twilight Sad are in session for us this evening all the way from Glasgow, we are worth it though.

The band formed in late 2003 and are James Graham (vocals), Andy MacFarlane, (guitar/accordion/noise), Craig Orzel (bass), and Mark Devine (drums).

Their debut release, out late 2006 was the US only five track EP. Following just months later, 'Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters' (flanked by two singles, 'That Summer At Home I Was The Invisible Boy' and And She Would Darken The Memory' respectively).

The bands debut album was recorded at Chem 19 and Ca Va studios, Glasgow, and mixed and produced by the band and Peter Katis (Interpol, Mercury Rev, Mice Parade) in Tarquin Studios, Connecticut, and titled 'Fourteen Autumns'.

The Twilight Sad toured Europe in 2008 with Mogwai, and released a live EP, '(The Twilight Sad) Killed My Parents and Hit The Road' to coincide with the tour. The EP featured live tracks, covers and live versions of new songs.

The Twilight Sad's current album is called 'Forget The Night Ahead' and was released on 5th October 2009.

The band's new EP - 'The Wrong Car' - coinciding with a joint headline tour with Errors in September. The EP is made partly of tracks taken from the 'Forget The Night Ahead' album sessions - tracks that the band wanted to hold back until they were absolutely content with the recording - and partly from remixes from the band's friends and collaborators. In this case, Mogwai and Errors.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Wed 6 Oct 2010 19:00
Today's Most Popular Tracks
Most added tracks from this show
View more from