Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Deer Tick 30/9/10

Deer Tick pay us a visit this evening all the way from the US of A delivering some live music for your delectation. Their current album The Black Dirt Sessions was released 12th July 2010 on Fargo Records. The band have had two previous albums War Elephant and Born on a Flag Day.

Deer Tick are lead vocalist and songwriter John McCauley, Dennis Ryan, on drums, Chris Ryan on bass and Andrew Tobiassen on guitar. In 2009 Ian O'Neil replaced Andrew Tobiassen on guitar, who decided to leave his previous band Titus Andronicus to join Deer Tick full time.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Thu 30 Sep 2010 19:00
Today's Most Popular Tracks
Most added tracks from this show
View more from