Playing: Mountains by Prince & The Revolution
BBC Radio 6 Music
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


The Atlantic Story Episode 7 of 13

Johnnie Walker presents part seven of the Atlantic Records story. It features the Rascals, Buffalo Springfield and the Bee Gees.

Ahmet Ertegun started to pursue more acts that could emulate the "British Invasion", which led him to sign the Bee Gees. We also find out how Sonny and Cher first met and cut their debut, I Got You Babe.

1 hour

Last on

Tue 25 Nov 2014 01:00


Role Contributor
ProducerFrank Wilson
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss