Image for 26/08/2010

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


2 hours
First broadcast:
Thursday 26 August 2010

Marc's got Sex Beet in session plus the Parallel Universe with Rob Hughes so get yer time machine dusted off.... and make ready with the musical memories.

According to their My Space page Sex Beet are Tom Lust on vocals and drums, Luke Lust on vocals and guitar and Just William on organ and Percussion

They've had two 7" singles out, with more in the pipeline, but we discovered them via the Moshi Moshi Gruff Trade sampler. All the way from Leicester via London they formed in early 2009, and have already toured France and Belgium twice and played in the UK with such bands as Black Lips, The Strange Boys and King Khan & His Shrines.

Music Played

22 items


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss