iPlayer Radio What's New?
Playing: Antar - symphonic suite (Op.9) (Symphony no. 2 in F sharp op. 9) by Nikolai Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov

Afternoon on 3, Schumann Episode guide

  1. Episode 4

    4/4 Katie Derham presents Act 3 of Wagner's Tristan und Isolde. Plus music by Schumann.

    First broadcast: 11 Jun 2010

    Image for Episode 4 Not currently available
  2. Episode 3

    3/4 With Schumann: Violin Concerto in D minor; Kreisleriana. Plus Mendelsssohn and Strauss.

    First broadcast: 09 Jun 2010

    Image for Episode 3 Not currently available
  3. Episode 2

    2/4 With Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor. Plus music by Rachmaninov, Ravel and Bartok.

    First broadcast: 08 Jun 2010

    Image for Episode 2 Not currently available
  4. Episode 1

    1/4 With Schumann: Symphony No 1; Requiem for Mignon. Plus music by Mendelssohn and Berlioz.

    First broadcast: 07 Jun 2010

    Image for Episode 1 Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss