iPlayer Radio What's New?
On Now : Breakfast
Playing: Quartet in E major Op.54`3 for strings: 3rd movement; Menuetto by Joseph Haydn
Image for Seb Rochford, Chartwell Dutiro, Leo Abrahams and Jyager

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Seb Rochford, Chartwell Dutiro, Leo Abrahams and Jyager

1 hour, 45 minutes
First broadcast:
Wednesday 05 May 2010

Fiona Talkington's selection includes music from Norwegian trio Eplemoya, American songwriter Bonnie Prince Billy, and the sound of the Vichitra Veena.

Music Played

16 items
Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes
  • Image for Maggie Holland

    Maggie Holland A place called England

    Artist: June Tabor

    A Quiet Eye, Topic

  • Image for Show of Hands

    Show of Hands Lowlands

    Arrogance Ignorance and Greed, Hands On Music

  • Image for Robert Wyatt

    Robert Wyatt Sea Song

    Rock Bottom, Hannibal

  • Image for The Owl Service

    The Owl Service Polly on the shore

    The View from a Hill, Rif Mountain

  • 00:16


    Eplemøya Songlag, NORCD 1091

  • Image for Bonnie 'Prince' Billy & The Cairo Gang

    Bonnie 'Prince' Billy & The Cairo Gang Bonnie 'Prince' Billy & The Cairo Gang - Troublesome Houses

    The Wonder Show Of The World, Sampler

  • Image for Tomasz Stanko

    Tomasz Stanko The Witch

    Litania, ECM 537 551 2

  • Image for Sarah L. Collins

    Sarah L. Collins Forest Piece

    Mixed: Electroacoustic Collection 2, NMC D036

  • Image for Lewis Lund

    Lewis Lund The farmer's Curst Wife

    New England Traditions in Folk Music, New World Records

  • Image for Breabach

    Breabach Rescue Me

    Braebach, Promo

  • Image for Hesperion XXI, Savall

    Hesperion XXI, Savall Nace Isabel de Trastámara

    Savall, Aliavox AVSA9838

  • Image for Steffan Søgaard Sørensen

    Steffan Søgaard Sørensen The Bells of Vineta

    Artist: Christian Lindberg

    Birds and Bells, ECM 4651352

  • Image for Rattle on the Stovepipe

    Rattle on the Stovepipe Ways of the world

    No Use in Cryin, Wildgoose 371

  • Image for Rattle on the Stovepipe

    Rattle on the Stovepipe Damned Old Pineymountains

    No Use in Cryin, Wildgoose 371

  • Image for Gopal Krishan

    Gopal Krishan Khyal - Raga "Mangal-Bhaïray"

    North India Dhrupad and Khyal, Ocora C560078

  • Image for Lean Left

    Lean Left Left Lung

    Vol 1, Smalltown superjazz 166CD


World Music Audio Archive


Explore an archive of on location programmes and musical journeys.

Late Junction on BBC Playlister


Selections from Radio 3's eclectic showcase of music from around the world.


  1. Image for Late Junction Sessions

    Late Junction Sessions

    Late Junction's unique studio sessions bring together musicians who have never recorded together…

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss