Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Sunday Morning
with Iain Burnside


In celebrating this versatile material, Iain looks at wood from several angles, from its tonal properties to its wider cultural resonances. With music by Mozart and Vieuxtemps and from Evelyn Glennie.

Producer: Mark Swartzentruber
A Perfectly Normal Production for BBC Radio 3.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Sun 14 Mar 2010 10:00