iPlayer Radio What's New?

Classic Serial, Clarissa: The History of a Young Lady Episode guide

  1. Freedom Regained

    4/4 Clarissa hopes for reconciliation with her family, while Lovelace seeks again to find her.

    First broadcast: 04 Apr 2010

    Image for Freedom Regained Not currently available
  2. Imprisonment

    3/4 Lovelace tricks Clarissa into returning to Mrs Sinclair's house of ill repute.

    First broadcast: 28 Mar 2010

    Image for Imprisonment Not currently available
  3. The Flight

    2/4 In London, Clarissa begins to learn of the darker side of Lovelace's character.

    First broadcast: 21 Mar 2010

    Image for The Flight Not currently available
  4. The Pursuit

    1/4 Heiress Clarissa Harlowe is dangerously attracted by notorious libertine Robert Lovelace.

    First broadcast: 14 Mar 2010

    Image for The Pursuit Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss