Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

09/03/2010 Calefax, John Tomlinson, David Owen Norris

Presented by Sean Rafferty.
Performances and interviews from two groups of artists including Dutch reed quintet Calefax, performing their jazz interpretation of the Nutcracker suite, and Sir John Tomlinson's powerful bass vocals with David Owen Norris on piano performing Britten's 'Spirito Ben Nato', Wolf's 'Fuhlt Meine Selle' and Shostakovich's 'Love'.
Main news headlines are at 5.00 and 6.00

2 hours

Last on

Tue 9 Mar 2010 17:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss