Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Andrea Marcon and the Venice Baroque Orchestra

Lucie Skeaping introduces a concert on the Wiegleb Organ in the church of St Gumbertus in Ansbach, Germany, given by organist Andrea Marcon and the Venice Baroque Orchestra. Music comprises pieces by Handel, Storace, Domenico Scarlatti, Pasquini and JS Bach.


Scarlatti, D - Sonata in G, K.328
Andrea Marcon (organ)

Bernardo Pasquini - Variazione capricciose
Andrea Marcon (organ)

Bernardo Storace - Ballo della battaglia;
Ricercar on a theme by Frescobaldi;
Andrea Marcon (organ)

Handel - Concerto in D minor for organ & strings, Op.7'4
Andrea Marcon (organ) / Venice Baroque Orchestra

JS Bach - Prelude & Fugue in A minor, BWV.543
Andrea Marcon (organ).

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Sat 20 Feb 2010 13:00