Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Metaphysical Soul

Anna Massey and Derek Jacobi read selections of poems by Metaphysical Poets, John Donne, George Herbert, Henry Vaughan, Thomas Carew and Andrew Marvell interspersed with the five sections of Burnt Norton, the first of the Four Quartets by TS Eliot.
Including music by Mahler, Takemitsu, Britten, Byrd and Beethoven.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Sat 17 Jul 2010 19:05