iPlayer Radio What's New?

Notwithstanding: Stories from an English Village Episode guide

  1. The Broken Heart

    5/5 When Obadiah Oak sells up and moves away from Notwithstanding, he leaves his heart behind.

    First broadcast: 27 Nov 2009

    Image for The Broken Heart Not currently available
  2. Rabbit

    4/5 The major, his wife and Leafy Barkwell have a heartbreaking encounter on an evening walk.

    First broadcast: 26 Nov 2009

    Image for Rabbit Not currently available
  3. The Happy Death of the General

    3/5 There is one thing the General has forgotten for his shopping trip into town.

    First broadcast: 25 Nov 2009

    Image for The Happy Death of the General Not currently available
  4. The Auspicious Meeting

    2/5 An auspicious meeting in a country lane brings together two keen but lonely musicians.

    First broadcast: 24 Nov 2009

    Image for The Auspicious Meeting Not currently available
  5. Mrs Griffiths and the Carol Singers

    1/5 Tales of the vanishing charms and eccentric characters of a fictional Surrey village.

    First broadcast: 23 Nov 2009

    Image for Mrs Griffiths and the Carol Singers Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss