Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Episode 3

Louise Fryer presents recent performances by the Cleveland Orchestra and also the ensemble Apollo's Fire, aka the Cleveland Baroque Orchestra, with their founder and music director Jeannette Sorrell.

Mozart: Requiem in D, K626
Elizabeth Weigle (soprano)
Meg Bragle (mezzo-soprano)
Rodrigo del Pozo (tenor)
Michael McMurray (bass)
Apollo's Singers
Apollo's Fire
Jeannette Sorrell (director)

Telemann: Suite in B flat
Cleveland Orchestra
Ton Koopman (conductor)

CPE Bach: Flute Concerto in A, Wq 168
Joshua Smith (flute)
Cleveland Orchestra
Ton Koopman (conductor)

Haydn: Symphony No 94 in G (Surprise)
Cleveland Orchestra
Ton Koopman (conductor).

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Wed 18 Nov 2009 14:00