Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Part of a series of four concerts celebrating the music of Haydn in the 200th anniversary year of his death. Leading Dutch pianist Ronald Brautigam performs a solo programme on fortepiano in the banqueting room of the newly refurbished Belfast City Hall, as part of the 47th Belfast Festival at Queen's.

Ronald Brautigam (fortepiano)

Haydn: Sonata No 42 in G H XVI 27; Sonata No 43 in E flat, H XVI 28; Sonata No 55 in B flat, H XVI 41; Fantasia in C, H XVII 4; Variations on Gott erhalte - after H III 77; Sonata No 58 in C, H XVI 48.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Tue 17 Nov 2009 13:00