Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Episode 1

Presented by Jonathan Swain.

Series of performances by the Cleveland Orchestra and Apollo's Fire, known as the Cleveland Baroque Orchestra, with their founder and music director Jeannette Sorrell.

Mozart: Overture - Don Giovanni; Symphony No 40 in G minor, K550
Apollo's Fire
Jeannette Sorrell (director)

Bach: St John Passion
Evangelist ...... Ian Honeyman (tenor)
Jesus ...... Jeffrey Strauss (baritone)
Pilate ...... Michael McMurray (bass)
Jollie Greenleaf (soprano)
Anne Grimm (soprano)
Kirsten Solliek (mezzo-soprano)
Richard Edgar-Wilson (tenor)
Marc Molomot (tenor)
Tom Megiloranza (baritone)
Apollo's Singers
Apollo's Fire
Jeannette Sorrell (conductor)

Mozart: Symphony No 28 in C, K200
Cleveland Orchestra
Franz Welser-Most (conductor).

Release date:

3 hours

Last on

Mon 16 Nov 2009 14:00