Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


Wintersleep in session tonight .. oh yes .. what a cracking band .. bring it on. From a foggy Nova Scotia these Canadians won't have any trouble adapting to the Manchester climate.

The band are Paul Murphy on main vocals and guitar, Tim D'eon on guitar and backing vocals, Jon Samuel on Keys and backing vocals, Michael Bigelow on Bass and Loel Campbell on Drums.

Paul Murphy, Wintersleep's founding member and songwriter, is from a big family The Murphy's, composed of 9 brothers and 1 sister. Paul's elder brother John is a member of the band Holy (not a very nice word).

Having toured Europe extensively for the last 12 months, this touring machine of a band are coming back over as special guests of Editors for their entire European tour.

On the back of the band's current success with their 3rd album Welcome To The Night Sky, One Four Seven Records are reissuing their first 2 albums, Wintersleep and the untitled sophomore album.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Thu 15 Oct 2009 19:00
Today's Most Popular Tracks
Most added tracks from this show
View more from