Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Tom Arthurs, Richard Fairhurst

City of London Festival 2009

Louise Fryer presents BBC New Generation Artist Tom Arthurs (trumpet) and Richard Fairhurst (piano) in the world premiere of a special BBC Radio 3 commission. Postcards from Pushkin is a series of pieces composed by Tom Arthurs, centred on small but inspirational quotations from the poetry of Aleksandr Pushkin.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Fri 24 Jul 2009 13:00