Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


Marc has live music from the Glasgow four-piece Peter Parker and archive sessions from Billy Bragg, The Chameleons and Virginia Doesn't.

Peter Parker are Roz Davies (guitar & vocals), Jane McKeown (bass & vocals), Jeremy Mills (guitar) and Tori (drums & vocals). Roz and Jane met in a kitchen at a party in 2007 and decided to start a band. Jeremy joined soon after on guitar (he used to play in Idlewild and once shared a fag with Ian Beale in the BBC canteen when Idlewild played ToTP). Tori joined on drums (and her name is actually Vic Firth - perhaps the Vic Firth drumstick company will sponsor her?). Their debut single Swallow the Rockets, is released this month.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Wed 1 Jul 2009 19:00

A to Z of Punk Podcast

A to Z of Punk on 6 Music

Download and keep Marc and Rob Hughes' definitive guide to Punk in this podcast series