iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for 24/06/2009

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


1 hour, 57 minutes
First broadcast:
Wednesday 24 June 2009

Ceòl Ceilteach agus fiosrachadh air na tha dol agaibhse gach feasgar. Celtic music and what's on.

  • Clàr-ciùil ~ 14:03 - 15:00

    1. Highlands / Red Crow
    Le: Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh
    Clàr: Imeall
    ( Moon1 )

    2. An Eala Bhàn
    Le: Doorley, Fowlis, Nic Amhlaoibh & Martin
    Clàr: Dual
    ( Machair Records )

    3. Bethesda / Bangor
    Le: Calum Martin
    Clàr: Salm And Soul
    ( Ridge Records )

    4. Pailistin
    Le: Roisin Elsafty & Sharon Shannon
    Clàr: Libertango
    ( Vertical Records )

    5. An Còta Ruadh / Rothiemurchus Rant / Lady Glenorchy / Birds Nest / Michael Rankin
    Le: Angus And Kenneth Mackenzie
    Clàr: Oirfeid Uibhist
    ( Ceòlas Uibhist )

    6. O Tha Mo Dhùil Riut
    Le: Rankin Family
    Clàr: Uprooted
    ( Grapevine Records )

    7. The Forgotten Fling / Jolly Tinker
    Le: Dervish
    Clàr: Travelling Show
    ( Whirling Disc )

    8. Tha Mi Fo Smuairean
    Le: James Graham
    Clàr: Greisean Grèine
    ( Skipinnish Records )

    9. Jason’s Famous Banjo
    Le: Peatbog Faeries
    Clàr: What Men Deserve To Lose
    ( Peatbog Records )

    10. Go To Town
    Le: Emily Smith
    Clàr: A Different Life
    ( White Fall Records )

    11. Stuck In Port Askaig / Cold Chips
    Le: Box Club
    Clàr: Box Club
    ( Box Club CD1 )

  • Clàr-ciùil ~ 15:03 - 16:00

    12. Lacy’s Jig / Grogan’s Jig / Winnie Hayes Jig
    Le: Fine Friday
    Clàr: Gone Dancing
    ( Footstompin’ Records )

    13. Cha Tig Mor Mo Bhean Dhachaigh
    Le: Brolum
    Clàr: The Fair Face I Never Saw
    ( Brolum 02 )

    14. The Valley Of Strathmore
    Le: Jim Malcolm
    Clàr: The First Cold Day
    ( Beltane Records )

    15. Tailor’s Twist / The Strand
    Le: Donal Murphy
    Clàr: Happy Hour
    ( DMR001 )

    16. Nighean Nan Geug
    Le: Rachel & Lillias
    Clàr: Dear Someone
    ( Fellside Recordings )

    17. Across The Black River / Iain Macdonald’s
    Le: Lunasa
    Clàr: The Story So Far
    ( Compass Records )

    18. Graham’s Delight / Compliments To Louise Hunter
    Le: Lauren MacColl
    Clàr: When Leaves Fall
    ( Make Believe Records )

    19. Nuair A Chì Thu Caileag Bhòidheach
    Le: Daimh
    Clàr: Crossing Point
    ( Greentrax Recordings )

    20. Kelphope Glen
    Le: Dougie Maclean
    Clàr: Singing Land
    ( Dunkeld Records )

    21. Nan Tigeadh Tu Idir
    Le: Catriona Watt
    Clàr: Cadal Cuain
    ( Footstompin’ Records )

    22. Sporting Paddy / Hamish The Carpenter / Hull’s Reel / Road To Errogie
    Le: Session A9
    Clàr: Bottlenecks And Armbreakers
    ( Raj Records )


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss