iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for 16/06/2009

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


2 hours
First broadcast:
Tuesday 16 June 2009

Wow .. got Metronomy in session tonight with their new line up ... first time on radio!!!

Metronomy's new album, Nights Out is the first Metronomy album for new label Because Music; and the first to be vocal-led, with founder member Joseph Mount providing the vocals for most of the tracks.

The band have just announced that Gabrielle Stebbing has left the band to concentrate on his own band Your Twenties. Their new live line up is Joseph Mount vocals and guitar, Oscar Cash on keyboards and sax, Gbenga Adelekan on bass and Anna Prior on drums. After the session on the show the band start an extensive Europeean Tour.

Rob Hughes explains what's hot from over the pond in his American Slot. Plus Siouxsie Sioux has chosen her favourite Banshee session for our Peel By Behest Slot.


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.