On Now : In Tune
Playing: Symphony no. 4 in G major for soprano and orchestra, 4th movement by Gustav Mahler
Image for Boris Giltburg

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Boris Giltburg

1 hour
First broadcast:
Monday 08 June 2009

From Wigmore Hall, London, Louise Fryer presents a performance from Russian/Israeli pianist Boris Giltburg.

Beethoven: Piano Sonata No 23 in F minor, Op 57 (Appassionata)
Brahms: Three Intermezzi: Op 117, No 2 in B flat minor; Op 118, No 2 in A; Op 119, No 2 in E minor
Prokofiev: Piano Sonata No 2 in D minor, Op 14.


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss