Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


The BBC Symphony Orchestra conducted by Martyn Brabbins perform works by David Sawer.

Rolf Hind (piano)
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Martyn Brabbins (conductor)

David Sawer: the greatest happiness principle for orchestra; The Melancholy of Departure for piano; From Morning to Midnight - suite for orchestra.

Release date:

1 hour, 10 minutes

Last on

Sat 2 May 2009 20:20