Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 2

More from Manchester three-piece Doves, who make a welcome return to the show with tunes from their new album Kingdom Of Rust.

Marianne Faithfull will be in the studio to perform numbers from her acclaimed new album Easy Come, Easy Go, which sees her covering songs by the likes of Jarvis and Morrissey.

Lead by Shingai Shoniwa, London-based trio Noisettes currently high in the charts with their indie pop anthem Don't Upset The Rhythm will be performing that and other tunes from their forthcoming album Wild Young Hearts.

Malian singer/songwriter Rokia Traore will also be in the studio to perform tunes from her recent Tchamantche album. American-born and French-bred singer Madeleine Peyroux, who first came to public attention with her album Careless Love, will be performing a song from her new album Bare Bones. Plus, Jools chats with Grandmaster Flash who has only just got round to releasing his first solo album.

30 minutes

Last on

Fri 17 Apr 2009 23:40
BBC Two except Yorkshire


Role Contributor
PresenterJools Holland
ProducerAlison Howe
DirectorJanet Fraser Crook

Behind the scenes at Later... with Jools Holland 25 at the Royal Albert Hall

Jools 7943 LP

Take a sneak peak backstage at our spectacular show celebrating 25 years

Autumn 2017 playlist

Autumn 2017 playlist

Enjoy the original songs performed on the Autumn 2017 series.