iPlayer Radio What's New?
On Now : Afternoon on 3
Playing: Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14 by Hector Berlioz
Image for Susan Sharpe

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Susan Sharpe

6 hours
First broadcast:
Wednesday 25 March 2009

With Susan Sharpe.

Lassus, Orlande de (1532-1594): Omnia tempus habent; Il etait une religieuse; Au feu, au feu, venez-moi secourir; Paisible domaine; O vin en vigne; Vignon, vignon; Matona mia cara; Come la notte ogni fiamella; Chi chilichi?; Cantai hor piango; Ardo si, ma non t'amo; Hort Zu ein news gedicht; Ein guten Raht; Im Mayen (Musica, Dei donum optimi)
The King's Singers:
Jeremy Jackman, Alastair Hume (countertenors)
Bob Chilcott (tenor)
Anthony Holt, Simon Carrington (baritones)
Colin Mason (bass)

Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750): Die Kunst der Fuge (The Art of Fugue), BWV1080
Amsterdam Bach Soloists

Reicha, Antoine (1770-1836): Quintet in B flat for clarinet and strings, Op 89
Joze Kotar (clarinet)
Slovene Philharmonic String Quartet

Beethoven, Ludwig van (1770-1827): Symphony No 4 in B flat
Norwegian Radio Orchestra
Eivind Aadland (conductor)

Geminiani, Francesco (1687-1762): Concerto grosso in D minor, Op 7 No 2
La Petite Bande
Sigiswald Kuijken (conductor)

Handel, Georg Frideric (1685-1759): Mi lusinga il dolce affetto (Alcina) - aria
Ruggiero ...... Graham Pushee (countertenor)
Australian Brandenburg Orchestra
Paul Dyer (artistic director)

Scarlatti, Domenico (1685-1757): Sonatas for keyboard: in C, Kk460; in C, Kk461
Andreas Staier (harpsichord)

Weber, Carl Maria von (1786-1826): Divertimento assai facile for guitar and fortepiano, J207
Jakob Lindberg (guitar)
Niklas Sivelov (fortepiano)

Madetoja, Leevi (1887-1947): Iltatahti (Night Star)
Risto Kyro (piano)

Wagner, Richard (1813-1883): Siegfried Idyll for small orchestra
Norwegian Radio Orchestra
Arvid Engegard (conductor)

Stanford, Charles Villiers (1852-1924): When Mary thro' the garden went; The Haven (Eight Partsongs, Op 127, Nos 3 and 4)
BBC Singers
Bob Chilcott, Stephen Cleobury (conductors)

Vaughan Williams, Ralph (1872-1958): Norfolk Rhapsody No 1 in E minor
Melbourne Symphony Orchestra
Bernard Heinze (conductor)

Walton, William (1902-1983): March, Elegy, Scherzetto (Three Pieces for organ)
Ian Sadler (organ)

Berwald, Franz (1796-1868): String Quartet in E flat
Zetterqvist Quartet

Gassman, Florian Leopold (1729-1774): Stabat mater
Capella Nova Graz
Otto Kargl (conductor)

Purcell, Henry (1659-1695): Chacony a 4 in G minor for strings, Z730
Simon Standage (violin)
Il Tempo
Agata Sapiecha (violin/artistic director)

Koehne, Graeme (b.1956): Capriccio
Clemens Leske (piano)
Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
Janos Furst (conductor)

Gilson, Paul (1865-1942): Andante and Scherzo for cello and orchestra
Timora Rosler (cello)
Flemish Radio Orchestra
Martyn Brabbins (conductor)

Grieg, Edvard (1843-1907): Three Lyric pieces (Book 5, Op 54, No 2, No 4 and No 3)
Sveinung Bjelland (piano)

Hellendaal, Pieter (1721-1799): Concerto grosso in D for strings and continuo, Op 3 No 5
Combattimento Consort Amsterdam.


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss